Blog Tour + Review: THE LOST CODEX (The Collectors’ Society #4) by Heather Lyons

codexblogtourbannerThe brilliance of Lyons has come to an end. After reading this book, I can only wonder what this marvelous woman has up her sleeve. Prepare yourself. This book is not a walk in the park, but the best adventures never are! Check out more about The Lost Codex, check out more about the series as a whole, and read Tina’s Thougths. If I have to beg you to read this series, I will. It is one that will stay with me for years to come! Don’t miss it.

The Collector’s Socoety #4
Heather Lyons
Publication Date: November 7, 2016
Allies, once inseparable, splinter until they break apart.

An insidiousness carves its way through Wonderland, challenging the land’s very existence.

Battle lines will be drawn as pages, long languishing in darkness, are finally illuminated.

Swords will clash, blood will be spilled, and lives will be lost.

For what is written can still be erased.

Untitled design (3) You can grab your copy of The Lost Codex, the incredible conclusion to Lyons’ series, today!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks

tlc_tcsbuttonsale Untitled design (3)

tina thoughts a review for you

The beauty of the Collectors’ Society is that literally anything could happen. Heather Lyons brings to life a series that cannot be predicted, no matter how hard you try. There are twists and turns, moments of bliss and moments of absolute tragedy and pain. The Lost Codex, is a stunning conclusion to this series. I am so sad to see it end. I wanted more books filled with infinite adventures of those in the Society, to see them grow and love and live life. Yet alas, all of the best things come to an end, because it is only in the end that we can look back and be honored and content with what has passed. 

The ending of The Forgotten Mountain nearly gutted me. I was so nervous about what would come and where Lyons would take the series. There are infinite possibilities and she delivers a book that gives the reader a heart attack and soothes their soul (to an extent). In this story, we see so many different things happen. Everything is up in chaos and you are kept guessing until the very end. Alice is a heroine to cherish. She is a woman, a warrior, a lover, someone who has felt keen loss and keeps moving forward. This character sets the standard for what a heroine should be. She is flawed and headstrong, yet her heart is pure and her determination is clear. Finn is her perfect counterpart. The White King is her confidant and ally. Every person in this book is vital to the story, flushing out this tale in a way that is brilliant. 

One thing I was so excited about was finally knowing who the Librarian is. I have had theories and guesses galore but nothing prepared me for who she was. The moment I found out, I took a mini break to google and marveled at Lyons’ cleverness. The layers in this story are fascinating. The moment you think you grasp what is happening, another element is added to the mix. You are constantly on the move, traveling from dreams to New York to Wonderland. Nothing is guaranteed and it makes you cherish the good moments even more so. I want to go on and on but I refuse to spoil the book for anyone. Just know that Lyons’ goes out with a bang, making me anxious and teary eyed with what happens. She takes it all full circle and shocks the reader with the truth as it is unveiled. There is no way to prepare yourself for the story. Just go in with an open mind and know that it will be worth it. 

This series will forever be my favorite, one that I recommend to people on the regular and read at least a few times a year. The Collectors’ Society series is a book lovers dream. It is a series that shows the brilliance and talent of Heather Lyons. The story flows, keeping you guessing, and takes the reader on an adventure that stays with you long after the last page is read. As sad as I am to see the series go, I am undoubtedly excited to read the series again and look for clues in the other books in the series, seeing new layers and pure genius from Lyons. This book and series is not to be missed. 


codexteaser1_2 more in this series


THE COLLECTORS’ SOCIETY (Collectors’ Society #1)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo

From the author of the Fate series and The Deep End of the Sea comes a fantastical romantic adventure that has Alice tumbling down the strangest rabbit hole yet.

After years in Wonderland, Alice has returned to England as an adult, desperate to reclaim sanity and control over her life. An enigmatic gentleman with an intriguing job offer too tempting to resist changes her plans for a calm existence, though. Soon, she’s whisked to New York and initiated into the Collectors’ Society, a secret organization whose members confirm that famous stories are anything but straightforward and that what she knows about the world is only a fraction of the truth.

It’s there she discovers villains are afoot—ones who want to shelve the lives of countless beings. Assigned to work with the mysterious and alluring Finn, Alice and the rest of the Collectors’ Society race against a doomsday clock in order to prevent further destruction . . . but will they make it before all their endings are erased?

* This is the first book in the adult romance/fairy tale Collectors’ Society series.

Untitled design (3)


THE HIDDEN LIBRARY (Collectors’ Society #2)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | Kobo | Nook

Sometimes, the rabbit hole is deeper than expected . . .

Alice Reeve and Finn Van Brunt have tumbled into a life of secrets. Some secrets they share, such as their employment by the clandestine organization known as The Collectors’ Society. Other secrets they carry within them, fighting to keep buried the things that could change everything they think they know.

On the hunt for an elusive villain who is hell-bent on destroying legacies, Alice, Finn, and the rest of the Society are desperate to unravel the mysteries surrounding them. But the farther they spiral down this rabbit hole, the deeper they fall into secrets that will test their loyalties and pit them against enemies both new and old.

Secrets, they come to find, can reveal the deadliest of truths.

* This is the second book in the adult romance/fairy tale Collectors’ Society series.

Untitled design (3)


THE FORGOTTEN MOUNTAIN (Collectors’ Society #3)

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Kobo | Nook

After years spent in Wonderland, Alice Reeve learned the impossible was quite possible after all. She thought she left such fantastical realities behind when she finally returned to England.

Now Alice has become a member of the clandestine Collectors’ Society, and the impossible has found her again in the form of an elusive villain set on erasing entire worlds. As she and the rest of the Society race to bring this mysterious murderer to justice, the fight becomes painfully personal.

Lives are being lost. Loved ones are shattered or irrevocably altered. Each step closer Alice gets to the shadowy man she hunts, the more secrets she unravels, only to reveal chilling truths. If she wants to win this war and save millions of lives, Alice must once more embrace the impossible and make the unimaginable, imaginable.

Sometimes, the rabbit hole leads to terrifying places.

heather_front_headshotHeather Lyons is known for writing epic, heartfelt love stories often with a fantastical twist. From Young Adult to New Adult to Adult novels—one commonality in all her books is the touching, and sometimes heart-wrenching, romance. In addition to writing, she’s also been an archaeologist and a teacher. She and her husband and children live in sunny Southern California and are currently working their way through every cupcakery she can find.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Pinterest | Amazon | Newsletter

InkSlinger-Blogger banner-New

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *